A cloudy day with a bright perspective

Frankfurt, Germany. May 2016.

I didn’t realize it at the time but exploring a foreign city by yourself actually tells you more about you than about the city. Yes, the city is beautiful; yes, the rain made the photos more dramatic but in that day I was faced with a harsh reality. The feeling of being alone. Not lonely. But alone. It made me realize things that I wanted do, words that I wanted to say and feelings that I wanted to share.

It was also the day when the noise of a big city stopped at the gates of a small church. It was the place where I found my peace and where thoughts and feelings aligned.

Lasă un răspuns

